• Dartmouth TTO

READ: "Professor Eric Fossum Wins Emmy® for Image Sensor Technology"

Eric Fossum, Dartmouth's John H. Krehbiel Sr. Professor for Emerging Technologies, has been announced as one of just a few recipients of the 72nd Annual Technology and Engineering Emmy® Awards. The honor, a first for Dartmouth engineering faculty, comes from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) for inventing and pioneering the intra-pixel charge transfer CMOS image sensor — the basis for all modern CMOS image sensors, including almost all cell-phone cameras, webcams, and many digital-still cameras.

Check out the article HERE.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All